Doves Release A 'Best Of' and New Track, 'Andalucia'

By theajaysharma

This week the Doves are released a greatest hits album in a 2CD set.  There's also a DVD which includes videos.  It's a pretty standard format, disc 1 has the hits and disc 2 has the rarities.  And to annoy all those collectors out there, it includes one new song, 'Andalucia'.  They made a video for the track which is included below and you can also checkout the tracklisting if you click on the "read more" link.


Disc 1
1. There Goes The Fear
2. Black & White Town
3. Snowden
4. Here It Comes
5. Words
6. Kingdom Of Rust
7. Sea Song
8. Pounding
9. 10:03
10. Catch The Sun
11. Jetstream
12. The Man Who Told Everything (Summer Version)
13. Andalucia
14. Caught By The River
15. The Cedar Room

Disc 2 (Rarities)
1. Blue Water
2. Eleven Miles Out
3. Rise
4. Darker
5. Push Me On
6. Willow’s Song (Bury Version)
7. Valley
8. Northenden
9. M62 Song
10. Drifter
11. Friday’s Dust (Capitol Tower Session)
12. Almost Forgot Myself (Demo)
13. Your Shadow Lay Across My Life
14. The Last Son
15. The Sulphur Man
16. At The Tower (Instrumental Edit)
17. Reprise
18. Ambition
19. Firesuite (Noise Version)