Public Image Limited Reunited

By theajaysharma

John Lydon played a bunch of shows in England last month with a reunited Public Image Limited.  Stereogum's post about the show also included a video which shows the band sounding rather amazing on stage.  Hopefully they will make a stateside visit by themselves or do the summer festival circuit.  The set was comprised of mostly earlier tracks with the surprising inclusion of "Open Up" which is a Leftfield track that Lydon provided vocals for.  The full setlist for one of their shows is inside.

Setlist: Public Image Ltd., O2 Academy, Birmingham, UK, 12/15/09

1. “Public Image”
2. “Carreering”
3. “This Is Not a Love Song”
4. “Poptones”
5. “Albatross”
6. “Tie Me To the Length of That”
7. “The Suit”
8. “Death Disco”
9. “Four Enclosed Walls”
10. “Flowers of Romance”
11. “Psychopath”
12. “Disappointed”
13. “Warrior”
14. “USLS 1″
15. “Banging the Door”
16. “Chant”
17. “Bags”
18. “Memories”
19. “Annalisa”
20. “Religion”

21. “Sun”
22. “Rise”
23. “Open Up”