Ride's 'Nowhere' Gets A 20th Anniversary Reissue

By theajaysharma

Our favorite shoegaze band is back with a 20-year-old album.  Rhino Records is going to reissue the ground breaking debut album from Ride, 'Nowhere'.  The 2CD set will be released on December 21st.  The first disc is a remastered US version of 'Nowhere' as well as the 'Today Forever' EP.  The second disc will contain only five songs from a show they did on their first US tour (recorded at the Roxy in LA in 1991).  Tracklisting is inside...

UPDATE:  A more complete tracklisting of CD2 is now included.  It is not a measly 5-tracks!


CD1 (Nowhere and Today Forever):

01 Seagull
02 Kaleidoscope
03 In a Different Place
04 Polar Bear
05 Dreams Burn Down
06 Decay
07 Paralysed
08 Vapour Trail
09 Taste
10 Here and Now
11 Nowhere
12 Unfamiliar
13 Sennen
14 Beneath
15 Today

CD2 (Live at the Roxy, 1991):

01 Polar Bear
02 Seagull
03 Unfamiliar
04 Dreams Burn Down
05 Like a Daydream
06 Vapour Trail
07 In a Different Place
08 Perfect Time
09 Taste
10 Nowhere
11 Chelsea Girl
12 Drive Blind